Coastal Health & Wellness Governing Board

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Coastal Health & Wellness Governing Board meets at regularly scheduled meetings and is the policy-making board for the clinic. The board consists of eleven (11) voting members and two ex-officio members, the majority of which obtain healthcare at the clinics (consumers). As such, the Coastal Health & Wellness Governing Board meets federal requirements for federally qualified community health centers and provides regular oversight of the operational and financial policies of the clinics.

Governing Board Bylaws

Coastal Health & Wellness Strategic Health Plan,2022-25

Samantha Robinson, BSN - Chairperson
Elizabeth Williams - Secretary/ Treasurer
Kevin Avery
Dorothy Goodman
Miroslava Bustamante
Victoria Dougharty
Flecia Charles
Rev. Walter Jones
Cynthia Darby
Sharon Hall, PhD
Sergio Cruz
Donald VanAckeren
Clay Burton
Ivelisse Caban
Philip Keiser, MD - Executive Director
Barbara L. Thompson, MD


Represents: Community
Term expires: 4/2021

Represents: Consumers 
Term expires: 6/2023

Represents: Community
Term expires: 6/2023